Faculty

The faculty who teach in the peace studies department reflect the interdisciplinary character of the major by their participation in peace studies and in another department. In classes as well as in one-on-one discussions, professors in this department share their students' excitement in learning as well as their concern for future nonviolent resolution to the world's problems.

PCST Faculty

Jeffrey Anderson, Ph.D.
American University, 1994
Associate Professor
Office: Simons 122, SJU
Phone: (320) 363-3047
Fax: (320) 363-3298
Email: janderson@csbsju.edu

 

Kelly Kraemer, Ph.D.
University of Hawaii - Manoa, 2000
Associate Professor
Office: Simons 162, SJU

Phone: (320) 363-2151
Email: kkraemer@csbsju.edu

 

Ron Pagnucco, Ph.D.
Catholic University of America, 1992
Associate Professor
Office: HAB 116, CSB
Phone: (320) 363-5784
Fax: (320) 363-6099
Email: rpagnucco@csbsju.edu

 

CSB/SJU Supporting Faculty for PCST

 

Jon Armajani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology

Office: Main 438, CSB
Phone: 320-363-5941
Email: jarmajani@csbsju.edu

 

Kaarin Johnston, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University, 1980
Professor of Theater
Office: BAC A182, CSB
Phone: (320) 363-5813
Email: kjohnston@csbsju.edu

 

Rene McGraw, OSB, Ph.D.
University of Paris, 1972
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office: Quad 362A, SJU
Phone: (320) 363-2698
Email: rmcgraw@csbsju.edu

 

Anna Mercedes

Assistant Professor of Theology

Office: Quad 251A
Phone: 320-363-2492
Email: amercedes@csbsju.edu

 

Manju Parikh, Ph.D.
University of Chicago, 1988
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: Main Building, Room 410C, CSB
Phone: (320) 363-5767
Email: mparikh@csbsju.edu

 

 

Associate Professor Kelly Kraemer and Nobel Peace Prize winner Lech Walesa.