EVENT CANCELLED: Fourteen students to be inducted into DES chapter at CSB

Bookmark and Share

January 29, 2013

NOTE:  Due to the anticipated snowstorm, the induction events planned for the Omega Chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) on Sunday, Feb. 10 at CSB have been cancelled.

Fourteen students will be inducted into the Omega Chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) on Sunday, Feb. 10 at the College of Saint Benedict.

The induction events will include a celebration of the Eucharist at 10:30 a.m. in Sacred Heart Chapel, St. Joseph. A brunch is at 11:45 a.m. at Gorecki Dining and Conference Center, CSB, followed by the induction ceremony.

DES is a national Catholic Honor Society for students of Catholic universities and colleges in the U.S. The applicants must maintain a 3.9 grade-point average or higher on a 4.0 scale. The purpose of DES is to recognize academic accomplishments, dedication to intellectual activity and service to others.

CSB has been a member of DES since its beginning in 1940.

Students who will be inducted into DES are (listed alphabetically):

Alyssa Anderson, daughter of Kimm and Cathy Anderson of Sauk Rapids, Minn. Anderson is a junior mathematics and computer science double-major;

Hannah Christensen, daughter of Brett and Kathy Christensen of Blaine, Minn. Christensen is a junior philosophy major;

Andrea Eberhard, daughter of Thomas and Merli Eberhard of Rochester, Minn. Eberhard is a junior nursing major;

Marit Fraune, daughter of Mark and Kris Fraune of Apple Valley, Minn. Fraune is a junior nursing major;

Rachel Heying, daughter of Rick and Julie Heying of Royalton, Minn. Heying is a senior psychology and music double-major;

Dana Johnson, daughter of Brian and Marcia Johnson of Brooklyn Park, Minn. Johnson is a senior history major;

Amanda Luby, daughter of Doug Luby of Ramsey, Minn., and Jennifer Luby of Ramsey. Luby is a junior mathematics major;

Marie Meyer, daughter of Jeff and Madeline Meyer of Clive, Iowa. Meyer is a senior mathematics major;

Rachel Mullin, daughter of Michael and Carol Mullin of Humboldt, S.D. Mullin is a junior political science and history double-major;

Reanna Nelson, daughter of Daniel and Susanne Nelson of Brooklyn Park, Minn. Nelson is a senior art major;

Madeline O'Brien, daughter of Vincent O'Brien of Hastings, Minn., and Marcia O'Brien of Hastings.  O'Brien is a junior English and Hispanic studies double-major;

Kelsey Ristow, daughter of Brian and Terri Ristow of Lindstrom, Minn. Ristow is a junior mathematics major;

Caitlin Swanson, daughter of Brad and Jessica Swanson of Inver Grove Heights, Minn. Swanson is a junior communication major;

Julie Thurmes, daughter of Michael and Gloria Thurmes of Bloomington, Minn. Thurmes is a junior nursing major.