Faculty and Staff

A student/faculty ratio of 9-to-1 gives nursing majors ample opportunity to interact with their professors, all of whom are professional nurses with graduate degrees. The faculty are experienced both in practice and education with a wide range of specialties including gerontology, critical care, public health, maternal and child health, adult health and psychiatric nursing.

  • Anderson, Lindsay, MS, APRN-BC. Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing.
  • Berndt, Jodi, PhD, RN, CCRN, PCCN, CNE. Adult Nursing: Critical Care.
  • Braun, Carie, PhD, RN, Chairperson. Maternal and Child Health: Pediatrics.
  • Gillitzer, Gary, MS, RN. Adult Nursing: Gerontology. Nursing Leadership and Management.
  • Grove, Vicky, MSN, RN. Maternal and Child Health: Obstetrics. vgrove@csbsju.edu
  • Hemmesch, Ron, MSN, RN, CNS. Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing.
  • Hogenson, Georgia, PhD, RN, CNOR. Adult Nursing: Medical Surgical. Maternal and Child Health: Obstetrics. 
  • Hoover, Carrie, PhD, RN. Adult Nursing: Medical, Critical Care. 
  • Lang, Nicole, MSN, RN. Adult Nursing: Gerontology.
  • Larsen, Rachelle, PhD, RN. Public Health Nursing. Maternal and Child Health: Pediatrics and Obstetrics.
  • Laudenbach, Nikki, MSN, RN. Maternal and Child Health: Pediatrics.
  • Neisen, Mary, MSN, RN. Maternal and Child Health: Pediatrics and Obstetrics.
  • Neuwirth, Janet, MS, RN. Adult Nursing: Medical Surgical. Maternal and Child Health: Obstetrics. jneuwirth@csbsju.edu
  • Ohman, Kathleen, EdD, RN, CCRN. Adult Nursing: Critical Care. 
  • Peterson, Jennifer, MSN, RN, FNP, CNOR. Adult Nursing: Medical Surgical, Critical Care. Maternal and Child Health: Pediatrics 
  • Reif, LuAnn, PhD, RN. Public Health Nursing. lreif@csbsju.edu
  • Strelow, Julie, PhD, RN. Adult Nursing: Gerontology. jstrelow@csbsju.edu
  • Timko Olson, Erica, MS, RN, CNE. Adult Nursing: Oncology.
  • Tollefson, Bethany, MSN, RN. Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing.
  • Twohy, Kathleen, PhD, RN. Public Health Nursing. Nursing Leadership and Management. ktwohy@csbsju.edu

Department of Nursing Office Manager
Deb Baloun
Main 418
Telephone: 320-363-5404

dbaloun@csbsju.edu