Natural Science Departments

The Natural Sciences consists of the Departments of Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Mathematics, Nursing, Nutrition and Physics. These departments are housed on the Saint John's University campus and/or the College of Saint Benedict campus.

The Natural Science major is designed to accommodate the student's broader interest in the areas of science. This major is appropriate for students desiring to continue their education in a variety of science or medically-related fields. These fields include the health professions, teaching at various levels, agricultural pursuits, law, economics, government positions, industrial research and other opportunities. The exact sequence of studies must be chosen carefully in consultation with an appropriate faculty adviser in the natural science.

Learn more about Natural Science.


Contact Us

College of Saint Benedict
125 Ardolf Science Center
37 South College Avenue
St. Joseph, MN  56374-2099
(320) 363-5535
fax (320) 363-5582

Saint John's University
275 Peter Engel Science Center
Collegeville, MN  56321-3000
(320) 363-3132
fax (320) 363-3202