About the Symphonic Band

The Symphonic Band, CSB/SJU's non-auditioned concert band, is a great way for instrumentalists who love to play to keep making music in their college careers. The band is open to all students regardless of major, and practices a mix of Monday and Wednesday evenings from 7:30 to 9:00 PM. The Symphonic Band usually plays one evening concert per semester. Interested students should register for MUSC 230 for 0 or 1 credit. Credits earned through participation in the band fulfill the Fine Arts Requirement.

Questions on the ensemble may be directed to the director, Dan Rassier, at drassier@csbsju.edu, at 320-363-5924, or at 320-685-4185 ext 5127.

 

 

 

 

Symphonic Band Schedule Spring - 2013

January 16 Wednesday
January 21 Monday
January 30 Wednesday
February 4 Monday
February 13 Wednesday
February 18 Monday
February 27 Wednesday
March 4 Monday
March 13 Wednesday
March 18 Monday
April 3 Wednesday
April 10 Wednesday
April 15 Monday
April 17 Wednesday
April 22 Monday
April 24 Wednesday
May 1 Wednesday