Human Resources Staff

College of Saint Benedict/Saint John's University
SJU Phone: 320.363.2508
SJU Fax: 320.363.2115
CSB Phone: 320.363.5500
CSB Fax: 320.363.6092

Carol Abell, SPHR
Director of Human Resources
E-mail: cabell@csbsju.edu

Judy Bednar, PHR
Associate Director of Human Resources/Human Rights Officer
Compensation/Training
E-mail: jbednar@csbsju.edu

Marlene Ergen, PHR
Employment Manager 
Recruitment/Affirmative Action
E-mail: mergen@csbsju.edu

Julie Straka
Benefits Administrator
E-mail: jstraka@csbsju.edu 

Tanya Boettcher
Benefits Specialist
Benefits/Workers Compensation
E-mail: tboettcher@csbsju.edu

Danielle Schmiesing (Ziehl)
Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: dschmiesing@csbsju.edu

Kelly Schustak
Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: kschustak@csbsju.edu