May 2009

    This edition of The English Web is in tribute to

    S. Nancy Hynes, OSB -- 1933-2008

    Notes from the Desk of the Chair

    Mike Opitz

    Sister Nancy Hynes

     Katy Noonan Koll

    Sister Nancy Hynes, OSB 1933-2008

    What Next?

    Hans Weyandt 

    A Tribute to Nancy Hynes

     S. Mara Faulkner


    Kyle Ellingson

    Queen Nancy the Intrepid

     Jane Opitz


    Hannah Nelson

    Sr. Nancy, Like She Meant It

     Adam Halbur

    Scholarship Recipients and DES Winners