Reunion Awards

Each year, the CSB Alumnae Board, on behalf of College of Saint Benedict, presents Reunion Awards to four outstanding alumnae from reunion years whose daily lives reflect and honor the Benedictine tradition and mission of our alma mater. The four awards - S. Emmanuel Renner Service Award, Distinguished Alumna Award, Decade Award and the Benedictine Service Award - will be presented this year to alums from the reunion classes ending in "0" or "5".

Join us in congratulating our 2015 award-winners and be sure to register for the Gala Dinner on Saturday, June 27 during reunion weekend when we will hear their inspiring stories and celebrate the accomplishments of the 21,000 amazing Bennies around the world. View past recipients.

2015 Reunion Award Winners

Lori Helmer '85*

S. Emmanuel Renner Service Award: Honors an alumna for her service to the College of Saint Benedict and recognizes her contributions as a leader, steward and volunteer to her alma mater.


* This award will be given posthumously.

Denise DeVaan

Denise DeVaan '75

Distinguished Alumna Award: Honors an alumna who has distinguished herself for her outstanding achievements in her chosen profession as well as has made a lasting contribution in her field as a role model and leader for all alumnae.

Kristina (Tina) Seslija '10

Benedictine Service Award: Honors an alumna who has made a significant impact on those around her for her continued commitment and contributions to community service and social justice at a regional, national or international level. Also demonstrates a commitment to the Benedictine spirit of giving hospitality, love of others, listening and social stewardship.

Ellen Hunter Gans '05

Decade Award: Honors a 2005 alumna who is recognized by her peers as a great role model and leader for younger alumnae because her outstanding career achievements, representing global consciousness and community involvement in her chosen profession.