Accepted Student Receptions

You are invited to attend a special reception for accepted students from your area. For your convenience, we will bring a variety of people from the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University to you. Parents, we encourage you to join us for this reception. If your son or daughter is unable to make it to this event, please know that you are welcome to attend on your own. We hope to see you there!

 Brainerd Lakes Area, Minnesota

Date: Monday, January 5, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Host: Sarah Simpson, ssimpson@csbsju.edu
Location: Prairie Bay (dinner served)
Directions: 15115 Edgewood Drive, Baxter. More information

 Chicago, Illinois

Date: Sunday, January 18, 1 - 3 p.m.
Host: Sarah Abraham Murnane, smurnane@csbsju.edu
Location: Portilllo's Downers Grove (lunch served)
Directions: 1500 Butterfield Rd., Downers Grove. More information.

 Denver, Colorado

Date: January 25, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
Host: Matt Beirne, mbeirne@csbsju.edu
Location: Maggiano's Little Italy (dinner served)
Directions: Pavilions Mall, 500 16th Street. More information

 Duluth, Minnesota

Date: Sunday, March 1, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
Host: Tom Voller-Berdan, tvoller@csbsju.edu
Location: Marshall School Chapel (desserts served)
Directions: 1215 Rice Lake Road. More information

 Fargo/Moorhead

Date: Sunday, January 4, 3 - 5 p.m.
Host: Sarah Simpson, ssimpson@csbsju.edu
Location: Basies Restaurant (appetizers and desserts served)
Directions: 1635 42nd St. S., Fargo. More information

 Omaha, Nebraska

Date: January 4, 6 p.m. (please note: January 4 is the correct date, the mailed invite stating January 5 is incorrect)
Host: Malik Stewart, mstewart@csbsju.edu
Location: Upstream West (dinner served)
Directions: 171st & West Center.  More information

 Rochester, Minnesota

Date: January 4, 4 - 6 p.m.
Host: Bridget (Sitzer) Nordlund, bnordlund@csbsju.edu
Location: Somerby Golf Club (appetizers and desserts served)
Directions: 975 Somerby Parkway NE, Byron. More information

 St. Cloud Area, Minnesota

Date: Sunday, January 25, 6:30 p.m.
Host: Teri Durbin, tdurbin@csbsju.edu
Location: Great Hall, Saint John's University (desserts served)
Directions: Park in lots found around the Abbey Church. Registration will take place in the Great Hall. See campus map

 Twin Cities, Minnesota

Please note we are hosting two Twin Cities receptions.

Date: Wednesday, January 21, 6:30 p.m.
Host: Tony Amelse, aamelse@csbsju.edu
Location: General Mills Headquarters (desserts served)
Directions: One General Mills Boulevard, Golden Valley. See map.


Date: Wednesday, January 28, 6:30 p.m.
Host: Tony Amelse, aamelse@csbsju.edu
Location: Best Buy Headquarters (desserts served)
Directions: 7601 Penn Avenue South, Richfield. See map.